Dior 849 PINK SAKURA – Spring 2021 Collection

dior pink sakura

Hello, my beautiful friends! I am here to introduce my most recent addition to my DIOR collection – 5 Couleurs Couture in 849 PINK SAKURA. It is a part of Dior’s Spring 2021 Collection – Pure Glow, didn’t realize it was already available on Dior.com. (Currently, Only Dior.com carries this, but I am sure it’ll be rolling out to other retailers soon)

Dior 849 Pink Sakura

DIOR 849 PINK SAKURA is a beautiful Spring Eyeshadow palette in which perfectly balanced pink & purple in one palette in my opinion.

dior pink sakura

The quality of the shadows are same amazing pigmentation and blendability as their newly reformulated 5 Couleurs Couture line. However, I felt the topper shade( iridescent icy shimmer) is a bit drier than other shades, rest of the shadows are incredibly pigmented and well swatched. I only tried twice with this quint, so I will update when I know more about its formulation.

849 Sakura swatch

It is a beautifully curated palette, I must say. It has purply pink hues across the board with a rosy brown & an iridescent icy topper shade. Honestly it isn’t my kind of color story palette, however, I am happy that I was venturing out to expand my colors, trying to be out of my comfort zone in colors. I know Dior’s new quints have all so amazing quality shadows, so I had no doubt that this will be another beauty to my collection.

Do you have any new palette from Dior in your collection? If you do, what is your favorite among them?

Published by Another_MK

Welcome to Another MK's Blog! My name is Mindy, based in Virginia, USA who is a Beauty Enthusiast, Color Swatcher, luxury makeup & Fude Lover. This space is for sharing what another me(MK) is currently loving and enjoying! You will see beauty related posts in here a lot, but I would love to share another passion of mine here as well. I can't wait to chat with you all all things about beauty, makeup and lifestyle soon. Come join me!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started