KohGenDo New! Moisture Foundation

Hello everyone, It feels like Fall is already here, I am so ready for the sweater weather.  

Today, I am testing out newly reformulated Moisture Foundation from KohGenDo Cosmetics, I am using shade 123 today.  I was gifted two shades 123 & 213 from the brand, so I share my thoughts and swatches with you on this post.

Kohgendo Moisture Foundation & brushes

This KOHGENDO MOISTURE FOUNDATION is 0.71 oz, 20 grams of products in a Red tube with a price tag of $79 USD. It says “Perfectly shaped mineral pigments are combined with 80% plant-powered ingredients to create this skincare integrated, weightless feel, buildable coverage foundation.  (Description from Kohgendocosmetics.com

KohGenDo Moisture Foundation 123, 213

This photo was taken about 20 minutes after I initially applied them on my arm. Both shades weren’t oxidized much after 20 mins, so I am assuming there’s not much oxidation after application. I see definite color differences in here, 123 is more peachier, whereas 213 is more yellower. I mixed both shades and applied them, it turned out beautifully. 123 is more suitable for my skintone which is about MAC NC25/30, Light/Medium with Yellow undertone skin, however, 213 is pretty darn close to my match since it blends like a dream. It would be perfect for Olive/Golden undertone skin as well.

Here’s my makeup look using only 123 Kohgendo Moisture Foundation. And I also share some more makeup looks that I created last week down here as well. I’ve been using pretty consistently to see how well this foundation held up on my dry, sensitive skin. As you can see on my all NO FILTERED photos so far, I still can see my imperfection but I am happy with the result – I do have pretty consistent coverage(light to medium) throughout the day, not melting around my nose, nor patchiness anywhere.

I really love this foundation. I’ve been wearing almost nonstop ever since I was gifted by lovely KOHGENDO team, it’s very skin-like and yet have some decent buildable coverage. I would say this foundation IS PRICEY, but I am more than happy with how this foundation looks my-skin-but-better! I am pleasantly surprised how well this foundation holding up on my skin all day. I rarely touch up my makeup during the day, so it’s perfect for daily foundation for me. Such a beautiful finish on the skin! 

Published by Another_MK

Welcome to Another MK's Blog! My name is Mindy, based in Virginia, USA who is a Beauty Enthusiast, Color Swatcher, luxury makeup & Fude Lover. This space is for sharing what another me(MK) is currently loving and enjoying! You will see beauty related posts in here a lot, but I would love to share another passion of mine here as well. I can't wait to chat with you all all things about beauty, makeup and lifestyle soon. Come join me!

2 thoughts on “KohGenDo New! Moisture Foundation

  1. Oh, I’ve been away too long on IG ~ didn’t know you started a blog! Love the longer, more detailed reviews and getting to see multiple, different looks you’ve created.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for coming over to my blog, Layla_Mercredi! I’ve started this blog not too long ago(although my Korean blog was closed), so you didn’t miss anything! I will keep updating what I’ve been loving, giving more in-depth reviews on things! ♥️

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started