Chanel Holiday 2020 Collection

Hi Everyone! This month, October 2020 is the one every brands bring out their Holiday Collection to the world even though we are still in global pandemic due to Covid-19. Chanel is the one that I’ve been anticipating the most, so I picked up a few pieces of their Holiday 2020 Collection. Let’s take a look together, shall we?

Chanel Holiday 2020 Collection

Every year, Chanel brings out the most beautiful pieces for the Holiday season, there’s no exception for this year as well. We all are so overwhelmed by all these holiday collections come out from every brand, but I just can’t pass Chanel Holiday collection up every year.

A limited-edition blush that gives skin a warm, luminous glow with a bronzy-rose shimmer. “An Exclusive Creation from Lucia Pica, CHANEL Global Creative Makeup and Colour Designer, for the Holiday 2020 Collection–Les Chaînes d’Or de CHANEL. Embossed with a chain design.” (Description from Chanel.com)

This year’s pattern on the eyeshadows and an illuminating blush is Chanel’s chain logo, Les Chaines de Chanel. Such a signature and yet sophisticated look to each items. Let’s get into some of the items that I got!

Les Chaines de Chanel Blush

LES CHAINES DE CHANEL – Illuminating Blush Powder $70 USD at Chanel.com

Isn’t it gorgeous? I fell in love with this as soon as I swatched on my arm and then applied on my cheeks with a brush. I wasn’t expecting much from this highlighting blush when I first saw a sneak peek photos of it, but now it looks 100 times stunning in person! Such a unique shade for holidays indeed.

927 Cuivre Rose

OMBRE PREMIÈRE – Longwear Powder Eyeshadow – 927 CUIVRE ROSE

This Ombre Premiere Eyeshadow in 927 Cuivre Rose would be the most exciting item from the collection for me, and it didn’t disappoint me at all. It looked very similar with Les Chaines de Chanel Blush on the photos, but I can confidently say that this isn’t the same nor similar to each other. The tone of the shade looks very close, however, this eyeshadow Cuivre Rose has lots of sparkly glitter specks in the shadow, somewhat looks duochrome depends on the light. It can be used as a blush topper or a highlighter even, but I wouldn’t apply on my cheeks because I don’t want those glitters to accentuate my fine lines or pores.

926 OR BLANC

OMBRE PREMIÈRE – Longwear Powder Eyeshadow – 926 OR BLANC

This 926 Or Blanc is another beautiful eyeshadow – Ultra soft texture with metallic finish. It can be used all over the lids or the inner corner of your eyes for brightening up your feature.

108 OR BEIGE

Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lip Colour – 107 OR BEIGE

This Rouge Allure 107 Or Beige has the most beautiful peachy undertoned with gold sparkles in it. I really love this subtle gold specks with peachy nude shade! Also perfect for everyday as well.

Chanel 2020 Holiday Swatches

Probably you can point Cuivre Rose shadow out from my swatches right away, definitely shadow has more gold shimmers mixed in whereas Illuminating blush has a soft, finely milled powder with a buildable formula. For the blush, I layered about three times with my finger while I was swatching the eyeshadows only one swipe with my finger.

What do you think? I am happy with my holiday collection pieces this year. Are you picking up any from this year’s Chanel Holiday Collection? Please let me know if you have any questions about these pieces!

Published by Another_MK

Welcome to Another MK's Blog! My name is Mindy, based in Virginia, USA who is a Beauty Enthusiast, Color Swatcher, luxury makeup & Fude Lover. This space is for sharing what another me(MK) is currently loving and enjoying! You will see beauty related posts in here a lot, but I would love to share another passion of mine here as well. I can't wait to chat with you all all things about beauty, makeup and lifestyle soon. Come join me!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started